Autoimmune Freedom

I am excited to introduce Autoimmune Freedom, a space where individuals affected by autoimmune diseases can explore natural and alternative ways to reduce inflammation. My goal is to provide a platform that empowers you to take control of your health. Along this journey, I'll also be sharing my personal experience as I utilize alternative and natural approaches to combat inflammation in my own life.

I’m Rebecca, and my connection with autoimmune diseases began at just 18 months old when I was diagnosed with Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis (JRA). Rheumatoid Arthritis (RA) has been a constant presence in my life for as long as I can recall. Over the years I’ve weathered numerous flare-ups, undergone multiple knee drainage procedures, and endured several courses of Prednisone. I’ve also turned to disease-modifying antirheumatic drugs (DMARDs) and biologics in an effort to manage the disease.

Recently, I embarked on a journey of discovery, learning about foods that possess inflammatory properties. Gradually, I began eliminating these foods from my diet. I started paying closer attention to how I felt after meals, identifying the foods that exacerbated my arthritis symptoms. Altering my dietary habits has proven to be a significant factor in reducing inflammation in my body.

I am elated by the positive changes I've experienced through these dietary adjustments. The results have inspired me to share my journey with others. Thank you for taking the time to read my inaugural newsletter.

Take good care,

Rebecca

Disclaimer: I am not a healthcare provider, and the information provided in this newsletter is intended for informational and educational purposes only. The content shared here should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult with your healthcare provider or physician for personalized guidance regarding any health concerns or medical conditions.